One of the most frequent questions about social networks is how to block someone on facebook without their knowledge and also, to be able to get out of the social scorn that this involves, that is, that the person does not know that you blocked him.
No one is exempt from winning over online bullies, so if you want to protect your information, your photos, your videos and what you comment on this social network you should know that there are options to block someone on facebook without their knowledge . Although it´s a radical solution, it will allow you to take control of deciding who you want to see your posts and who doesn´t.
We tend to publish all our movements on social networks (and on Facebook even more), what we eat, where we go, with whom we share, all this without knowing the consequences that the knowledge of all this information can bring if it gets into the hands of unscrupulous people.
If this is your case, or you simply wish to block your ex-partner from seeing his or her photos again and start to overcome the disappointment of love, this tutorial is for you. Blocking someone on facebook without that person knowing about it is easier than you think and will make you feel like a real hacker.
You probably don´t want that person in question to know about your defensive maneuver, so you can rest assured that if you apply the steps below, it won´t take more than 5 minutes.
First of all (although it seems obvious) you must have your face session started to access the settings that will allow you to block someone on Facebook without them noticing .
Until very recently, to access the blocking options, Facebook had a lock icon next to three lines in the upper right corner, next to the notification icon. Now, the lock options are located on the icon of a circle with a question mark, in the same location, as shown in the picture.
- Then, when the quick help list is displayed, you should search and press the privacy shortcuts option. In this section you will be able to make changes to protect your account and see the restrictions you have on your posts.
- At this point, you will be shown the options you have in face to protect your privacy. You will need to click on How do I stop someone from bothering me, so that you can enter the person´s name (or pseudonym on Facebook).On this tab you can also control who can contact you, who can see your stuff and do a quick privacy check, which will show you in a simple way what information on your profile is public and at what level.
- Finally, all you have to do is insert the name of the person you want to block on Facebook without them knowing , as shown in the image. By entering the name and clicking on block, the person in question will not be able to see your posts, your information, nor will he or she be able to send you messages or view your profile. You will have become the invisible man or woman!
Once blocked, the person will not receive any notification of your action, which will allow you the necessary privacy.
What you should be aware of is that when you unblock the person, if at any time the reason for being blocked is reversed, to resume the friendship en face you will have to send them a new friend request.
Another option is to go to your profile, click on the three dots next to the message option and then click on block.
If you want less drastic options to control the information they see about you on face, or to stop seeing some posts, you can make those settings on people´s profiles by removing them from your friends, taking the acquaintances option, or stopping them from following.
You should keep in mind that this blockage only prevents communication between that person and you, but if you both belong to a group, he or she will be able to visualize your interactions in the group they belong to, so it does not represent a total cure if you have groups in common.
If at the time you are going to block someone this person does not appear in your contact list, you can also block them with their email address, which will allow you to block the owner if the email is associated with an account.
Once the person has been blocked, you will still be able to see the messages they exchanged, when you had not blocked them, in the message history. So if you want to erase all traces, you´ll need to delete the conversation history. This information is useful for ex-partners and disappointments in love!
If you have mutual friends with the blocked person, you should know that if you are tagged in a photo, the person you blocked will be able to see your photo in the mutual friend story. So be careful about the links you make. Similarly, if a friend of yours tags the person you blocked, you will be able to see their photo in your friend´s story.
Face games and applications are developed by external companies, so they do not apply the blocks you have within the social network. This means that if you both play the same game, you can appear in the game´s chat room, or see your progress in the game while you play.
Now, you know the options you have for blocking someone on Facebook without that person knowing , it´s super easy, and it won´t take you any longer. Keep in mind that it is always better to take action before continuing with a situation that makes you feel bad.